Thesis defence

The Thesis Defence Committee

The Thesis Defence Committee is named by the head of the student’s registration institution, upon the recommendation of the Doctoral School Director and the Thesis Supervisor. The committee comprises four to eight members. At least half of the committee members must be French or foreign figures from outside the student’s doctoral school and registration institution, chosen for their scientific or professional expertise within the relevant field of study (subject to the provisions defined in Title III of the present order relative to international jointly supervised theses). 

The thesis defence is public, unless an exemption is exceptionally accorded by the head of the institution in the event of the thesis subject being deemed confidential in nature. 
Prior to the thesis defence, the thesis abstract is published within the institution (or institutions benefitting from co-accreditation).

The cover of the thesis can be downloaded on the College de Bretagne website.